MARC HOULE'S READY TO PARTY! | Skip to main content



Items & Things boss set to release sixth studio album

The top dog of live techno, Marc Houle, has revealed details of his forthcoming album — 'Cola Party'.

Due for release on July 4th via his own Items & Things imprint, 'Cola Party' will be Houle's sixth album. This follows on from 2012's 'Undercover' — the first full album release on the label. 'Cola Party' is billed as exploring Houle's “signature take on techno and jacking minimalistic-funk”.

The album will be available to purchase across all formats, plus Traktor users will be able to download seven of the stems as part of the Native Instruments' Traktor Remix Set series, which will also be released in July.

'Cola Party' tracklisting:

1. 'Over The Top'

2. 'I Don’t Wanna Know About You'

3. 'S.T.E.A.K.'

4. 'Cola Party'

5. 'Jackn’ Jill'

6. 'Hot Sauce'

7. 'Raybans in Bahrain'

8. 'Gimme Gimme'

9. 'Alpha Bit'

Houle made a name for himself as a live act, rather than a traditional DJ, in his native Canada. After signing his first LP 'Restore' to Richie Hawtin's label Minus in 2004, he went on to set up the Items & Things imprint with fellow producers Magda and Troy Pierce. Since then, Houle has moved to Berlin and taken Items & Things independent, becoming an internationally renowned act along the way.

Check out Houle's dancefloor destroyer 'Bay Of Figs' here

Words: Ben Hindle