Ministry of Sound presents Nightmares on Wax ‘Wax Da Beach’ | Skip to main content

Ministry of Sound presents Nightmares on Wax ‘Wax Da Beach’

Ministry of Sound presents Nightmares on Wax ‘Wax Da Beach’

2CD Mixed by Nightmares on Wax

Leeds born DJ E.A.S.E aka George Evelyn aka Nightmares on Wax has out together a compilation fuelled solely by the soothing slow jam sounds of Wax Da Beach.

The Wax Da Beach parties started when George moved to Ibiza and discovered a gap within the alternative dance scene, a need for something else – that something else was Wax Da Beach.

Each track on the two disk compilation was carefully chosen , embodying the very essence of Ibiza's weekly Wax Da Beach party.

Find the full tracklists below as well as information about upcoming Wax Da Beach parties.


1) Submotion Orchestra 'All Yours' (Jack Sparrow Mix)
2) marcel 'Backstreet Blues' 
3) Nightmares on Wax 'Soul Purpose'
4) Shirley Bassey and Nightmares on Wax 'Easy Thing To Do'
5) Guts 'Nightmare of Paris'
6) Andreya Triana 'Lost Where I Belong'
7) Loose Ends 'A Little Spice'
8) The Planty Herbs 'Amoroso'
9) The Deadbeats 'Heaven'
10) Cloud Nine 'Realgoneturniton'
11) Will.I.Am feat. Terry Dexter 'Lay Me Down'
12) DJ Devastate feat. Segerfalk 'Don't Stop'
13) Bonobo 'Kong'
14) George Duke 'Dukey Stick'
15) Father's Children 'Hollywood Dreaming'

1) Phazed Groove 'Soul Steppin'
2) Erykah Badu 'Gone Baby, Don't Be Long
3) Sivuca 'Ain't No Sunshine'
4) K'bonus feat. JtotheC 'Dance Baby Dance'
5) Amalia 'All The Funk I Need' (At Jazz Love Soul Remix)
6) Negghead 'Built It Up (Break It Down)
7) DJ Center 'Center's Groove'
8) Nightmares on Wax 'You Wish'
9) Holland-Dozier feat. Lamont Dozier 'Don't Leave Me' (Instrumental)
10) Convertion 'Let's Do It'
11) Jean Carn 'Don't Let It Go To Your Head'
12) Gelka 'Eau Rouge Pt.1'
13) Larry Heard presents Mr. White 'You Rock Me'

Wax Da Beach @ Sands, Ibiza 
- Sat, 30th July 
- Sat, 6th August - Album Launch with Daddy G (Massive Attack) 
- Thurs, 25th August - Ashley Beedle 
- Sat, 3rd Sept
- Thurs, 17th Sept