Teengirl Fantasy new album preview | DJMagAdmin.com Skip to main content

Teengirl Fantasy new album preview

Teengirl Fantasy new album preview

'Tracers' scheduled for August release

Teengirl Fantasy's debut album, '7AM', was a widely embraced favourite mixing dreamy, atmospheric electronics with an obvious knowledge of house and it's disco and soul roots (as on the sublime 'Cheaters' which uses a Love Committee acapella).

Their sophomore effort 'Tracer' finds the pairing of Nick Weiss and Logan Takahashi stepping up a gear, ditching the samples and recruiting a host of vocalists including Panda Bear, Romanthony (probably best know for Daft Punk's 'One More Time', as well as his own classic 'Let Me Show you Love'), Laurel Halo, and fresh new talent Kelela.

The result is what they can a "a wacked version of the pop format" blending techno, pop, R&B, and house into a sound that's immediate, emotive and informed.

‘Tracer’ will be released in the UK on August 20 on R&S Records and by True Panther on August 2 in the US. Listen to the preview below.

01. Orbit
02. EFX (feat. Kelela)
03. Eternal
04. Pyjama (feat. Panda Bear)
05. Mist of Time (feat. Laurel Halo)
06. End
07. Vector Spray
08. Inca 
09. Do It (feat. Romanthony)
10. Timeline

The band also release new single 'Motif' on R&S on June 25.

Teengirl Fantasy - Motif by R & S Records