Ten Years of Trunkfunk | DJMagAdmin.com Skip to main content

Ten Years of Trunkfunk

Ten Years of Trunkfunk

New DJ Nibc mixed compilation celebrates Swedish label

Swedish label Trunkfunk celebrate ten years of club-rocking tracks with the release of ‘Ten Years of Trunkfunk’, available from 11th June exclusively on Beatport before being released across other download sites.

Mixed by label boss, Gothernburg-born, Berlin-based, Fredrik ‘DJ Nibc’ Nyberg, who was voted Sweden’s Best DJ in 2003, it includes tracks from the label’s roster including Stuffa, The Touch, David Ekenbäck, Tyken and Trevor Loveys, while remixers include Jesse Rose, John Dahlbäck, Ramon Tapia and Detroit’s mighty DJ Assault.

The label prides itself on releasing collector's vinyl with bespoke artwork which has been incorporated into the cover design of  the compilation.

(Trunkfunk Records - TFX001)


1. Stuffa - A Million Secrets (Salax Peep Show Remix)
2. Stuffa - A Million Secrets (Ramon Tapia Remix)
3. The Touch - Xtra Energy (Dan M Remix)
4. Trevor Loveys & Affie Yusuf feat Spoek - Bitch Fight (Stuffa Remix Dub Edit)
5. Trevor Loveys & Affie Yusuf feat Spoek - Bitch Fight (Jesse Rose & Oliver $ "Made To Play" Remix)
6. Stuffa feat Mapei - Pretty Girls (David Ekenbäck Remix)
7. David Ekenbäck feat David A Tobin - Breathe (Jamie Anderson Remix)
8. Dj Nibc feat Karime Kendra - Deliverance (Liquid People Remix)
9. David Ekenbäck feat Cherry - Nairu (Martin H Remix)
10.David Ekenbäck feat Cherry - Nairu (Style Of Eye Remix)
11. The Touch - Heart Of The City (Pig & Dan Remix Dub Edit)
12. Tyken feat Awa - Every Word (John Dahlbäck Remix, Dj Nibc Edit)
13. The Touch - Xtra Energy (Stuffa Remix)
14. The Touch - Le Night Dominator (Dj Assault Remix, Dj Nibc Edit)

Watch the promo video.