DJ Pagano mixes 'Evolution Volume 1' | Skip to main content

DJ Pagano mixes 'Evolution Volume 1'

DJ Pagano mixes 'Evolution Volume 1'

Mix provides fascinating insight into the Italian’s DJ’s musical make up…

In seemingly no time, Francesco Pagano aka DJ Pagano has emerged as one of Italy's finest DJs. An accomplished hand in the studio and behind the decks, Pagano’s really hit his stride of late, with his tracks featuring in no less than 5 Beatport charts at the same time. 

But Pagano is no overnight DJ sensation. A keen studier of sound, the man is obsessed with finding obscure gems and unique cuts and layering them together in his own inimitable manner. It’s a way of working that’s immediately apparent on his latest mix too. Entitled 'Evolution Vol 1', it draws on the DJ’s years of experience and offers a tantalising snapshot of where he’s at right now musically. 

Released on Christmas day on the KISM label and clocking in at just over 70 minutes, the mix serves up a real trip from the get go. Veering from techno to tech house to deeper planes with the sort of panache for which he’s quickly earning a name for himself, the mix is refreshingly high on intoxicating. energetic vibes throughout. 

Featuring a host of exclusives as well as a remix of Pagano’s ‘Rise’ by Paride Saraceni (which has been hammered by none other than Adam Beyer of late), it’s a fitting example of just why DJ Pagano is a name you’re sure to be hearing much more from over the next while. Bellissimo! 

Be sure to check the preview link here

01. Pagano & Jason Chance - Timeline (Ben Remember Remix) - Exclusive Track
02. Pagano & Jason Chance feat Shena - Make Everything Alright (Paolo Martini Remix)
03. Tuff London - Miracle Man (Original Mix) - Exclusive Track
04. Pagano & Reza & Sweet Female Attitude - Give It To Me (Pagano Dub Mix) - Exclusive Track
05. Filterheadz - Playback (Original Mix) - Exclusive Track
06. Pagano - The Black Sheep (Original Mix) - Exclusive Track
07. Pagano - Starburst (Filterheadz Remix)
08. Agent Orange - I’m Free (Original Mix) - Exclusive Track
09. Pagano - A Thousand Night (Tribute Remake Remix) - Exclusive Track
10. Pagano - Out Of Control (Original Mix)
11. Pagano - Music Is Moving (2017 Remix)
12. Chris Bekker - Klangstunde (Original Mix) - Exclusive Track
13. Pagano feat. Shena - Rise (Paride Saraceni Remix)
14. Chris Bekker & Pagano - Hashtag Wunder (Skober Remix)
15. Obi Baby - Life Is Beautiful (Kostas Maskalides Remix)